:)

Sometimes I wonder, who can change the world? We’re each a speck compared to the masses…What’s the use? Most decide to work in cubicles all their lives and give up. Why not live a normal, dependable life with no thrills or risks involved?

While others give in to that average notion, I say no. Normal is boring. I want to be one who changed the world, to be remembered for the little things I did. I don’t want to die unnoticed. I want to be one that made history, who impacted “normal” people’s lives, who stunned others by the risks I took…

So, I decided to make a blog.

…I know, pretty anticlimactic right?

Even though my friends will probably be the only ones who read this, maybe one day it’ll spread and my stories, poems, and funny everyday experiences could change someone’s day. Maybe I could be the one who made them laugh that day, who made them realize that there are beautiful, sweet, inspiring things in the world, and that they are not ordinary.

No one is ordinary because each of us was made to be extraordinary. Sadly, people give up on their dreams, and make mistakes, and end up working at Burger King for the rest of their lives.

(No offense to any Burger King employees…I love Burger King)

I want to be the one to start that spark in that waitress’s heart, that spark that tells her to follow her dreams and to dare to be extraordinary.

So today, I dare you to be extraordinary, to live out your dreams and to never give up. Be proud of who you are, and never let anyone tell you different.

As for me, I’ll bring you quirky stories, heartfelt poems, encouraging quotes and tidbits, and continue to be absolutely unordinary.(:

Leave a comment